Is Baulkham Hills Classified As Greater Sydney?


Greater Sydney map showing major arteries. Suburbs and places to go include Sydney Airport, Newtown, Blackheath, Katoomba, Richmond, Windsor, Gosford, Wollongong, Hornsby, Bondi Beach, Manly Beach, Palm Beach, Chatswood, Parramatta and Cronulla.

What areas are counted as greater Sydney?

What areas are in Greater Sydney? Suburbs affected by COVID-19 restrictions

  • Bayside.
  • Blacktown City.
  • Blue Mountains City.
  • Burwood.
  • Camden.
  • Campbelltown City.
  • Canada Bay City.
  • Canterbury-Bankstown.

What council area is Baulkham Hills?

The Hills Shire (from 1906–2008 as Baulkham Hills Shire) is a local government area in the Greater Western Sydney region of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.

Which council is Rouse Hill?

The Hills Shire Council Interactive Map.

What suburbs are in the hills?

The Hills Shire includes the suburbs and localities of Annangrove, Baulkham Hills (part), Beaumont Hills, Bella Vista, Box Hill, Carlingford (part), Castle Hill (part), Cattai (part), Dural (part), Glenhaven (part), Glenorie (part), Kellyville, Kenthurst, Leets Vale (part), Lower Portland (part), Maraylya (part), …

What counts as Greater Western Sydney?

The Greater Western Sydney Region encompasses the thirteen local government areas of Blacktown City, Blue Mountains City, Camden Council, Campbelltown City, the City of Canterbury Bankstown, Cumberland Council, Fairfield City, Hawkesbury City, Liverpool City, the City of Parramatta, Penrith City, The Hills Shire and …

What are the 32 local government areas of Greater Sydney?


  • 2.3.1 Mid North Coast.
  • 2.3.2 Murray.
  • 2.3.3 The Riverina.
  • 2.3.4 Greater Metropolitan Newcastle and Hunter.
  • 2.3.5 Illawarra.
  • 2.3.6 Richmond-Tweed.
  • 2.3.7 South East Region.
  • 2.3.8 Northern.

What is classified as Sydney Metro?

What is Metropolitan Sydney? … It includes the City of Sydney, Waverley, Randwick, Canada Bay, Inner West, Bayside and Woollahra local government areas. It is capped by Hornsby at the north, the Sutherland Shire at the bottom, but does not include areas like the Blue Mountains, the Hawkesbury, or the Central Coast.

What suburbs are in the inner west of Sydney?

The Inner West Council area includes the suburbs of Annandale (part), Ashbury (part), Ashfield, Balmain, Balmain East, Birchgrove, Camperdown (part), Croydon (part), Croydon Park (part), Dulwich Hill, Enmore, Haberfield, Hurlstone Park (part), Leichhardt, Lewisham, Lilyfield, Marrickville, Mascot (part), Newtown (part) …

What suburbs are in south west Sydney?

In this second, broader sense, South-western Sydney is the suburbs found in the local government areas of the City of Canterbury-Bankstown, City of Fairfield, City of Liverpool, City of Campbelltown, Camden Council, and Wollondilly Shire Council.

Can I travel within NSW?

Travelling intrastate (within NSW)

If you live in NSW regional and rural areas, you must have a reasonable excuse to enter an area subject to stay-at-home rules or local government areas of concern.


Is Wollongong considered Greater Sydney?

Greater Sydney includes the Blue Mountains and Wollongong local government areas.

How many LGAs are in Sydney?

There are now 12 Local Government Areas (LGAs) identified as “areas of concern” across Greater Sydney that are subject to tightened lockdown restrictions.

What suburbs are in City of Sydney?

The City of Sydney includes the suburbs of Alexandria, Annandale (part), Barangaroo, Beaconsfield, Camperdown (part), Centennial Park (part), Chippendale, Darlinghurst, Darlington, Dawes Point, Elizabeth Bay, Erskineville, Eveleigh, Forest Lodge, Glebe, Haymarket, Millers Point, Moore Park, Newtown (part), Paddington ( …

What are the 8 Lgas in Sydney?

Stay at home orders apply to the local government areas of Bayside, Blacktown, Burwood, Campbelltown, Canterbury-Bankstown, Cumberland, Fairfield, Georges River, Liverpool, Parramatta, Strathfield, and some suburbs of Penrith.

What does LGA mean in Australia?

Local Government Areas (LGA)

The ASGS Local Government Areas are an ABS approximation of gazetted local government boundaries as defined by each State and Territory Local Government Department.

Is Greater Sydney a Covid hotspot?

The Australian Government Chief Medical Officer, Professor Paul Kelly, has widened the Sydney COVID-19 Hotspot for the purposes of Commonwealth support to Greater Sydney including the Blue Mountains, Central Coast and Wollongong and extended the Hotspot to 9 July 2021.

What is the largest LGA in Sydney?

The local government area with the largest population was City of Canterbury-Bankstown with 346,302 people resident on census night; and the area with the smallest population was Lord Howe Island with 698.

What suburbs are in Sydney’s North West?


  • Kellyville.
  • Blacktown.
  • Dee Why.
  • Baulkham Hills.
  • Castle Hill.
  • Mosman.
  • Epping.
  • Ryde.

How big is Western Sydney University?

The 158-hectare vibrant campus has two sites in the suburbs of Kingswood and Werrington, located about 75 minutes by train from Sydney’s downtown.

Is Rouse Hill Blacktown or hills?

Rouse Hill is located in the Hills District, 43 kilometres north-west of the Sydney central business district and 19 kilometres north-west of the Parramatta central business district. It is in the local government areas of The Hills Shire and City of Blacktown.

Where is the Hills district in Sydney?

The Hills District encompasses up to 35 suburbs in an area of 380 square kilometres and stretches from Wisemans Ferry to the north of Parramatta and is approximately an hour away from Sydney. It is one of the oldest regions settled in NSW and most of its suburbs are situated in the Hills Shire.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.